TROLLEY - ELECTROMOBILE TRANSPORT AND ITS POWER SUPPLY SYSTEM

Russian

-

Joseph Shteinberg

Global warming situation in the world, ground transport role in this world-wide problem, decreasing oil supply and not encouraging attempts to find its equivalent all of above-mentioned problems arose great interest to electric transport. Under such conditions our offer is really actual. It lies in the frames of global researches and is the development of two ideas simultaneously: trolley and electro mobile transport.

In the part of trolley transport it is concentrated on the opportunity to connect and disconnect to contact wire without stopping. At the same time it will help trolley transport to possess automobile maneuverability and accessibility by using energy storage devices.

In the part of electro mobile it is concentrated on the opportunity to charge energy storage devices from external source just during moving. It allows to refuse from some extremely capacious, heavy and expensive charges and to get rid of necessity to waste time for their charge.

On the basis of our offered electric transport power supply system (U.S. Provisional Patent Application 60/799.024) lies a principle of one-line section contact wire. It allows connecting and disconnecting from contact net by simple raising and putting down of current collectors. Moreover it could be done without stopping and slowing down.

Principal chart of power supply is given in the picture.

TROLLEY - ELECTROMOBILE TRANSPORT AND ITS POWER SUPPLY SYSTEM

Power supply system contains:

Sectional contact wire 1, receiving power from stationary electric current source. Adjacent a and sections of contact wire are of different polarity and are separated one from another by c insulators, a and sections length is l, a and sections and insulators are placed along the same line.

There are two 2 and 2 current collectors on every vehicle. These current collectors are of wide range (like in a tram) and are installed one behind another at L= l+m distance, where m is insulator length.

In the places of crossroads and in other places as well where contact wires could cause some problems, the contact wires are not installed.

Raising and lowering mechanism of current collectors 3, electro rectifier block 4, energy storage 5, electro transformer 6, traction electric engines 7. Automatic mechanisms and other devices are not shown in the draft.

One-line contact wire construction is designed and its model is done.

System work in trolley supply regime (current collectors are raised).

When during vehicle moving 2 front current collector touches a sections of contact wire, 2 back current collector touches sections of contact wire. And vice versa, when 2 current collector touches sections, 2 current collector touches a sections.

Electric current, moving through electro rectifier block 4, goes to energy storage 5, and, then through electro transformer 6 goes to traction electric engines 7.

The offered power supply system could be fed by continuous and alternating current net as well.

System work in self-contained power supply (current collectors are down).

If its necessary to change traffic lane: to overtake or to drive around, to drive to the lane or road without contact wires, the current collectors put down and vehicle can move due to its own storage device.

Our offered trolley net should not be general and persistent. Its only important to include road sufficient sections with active trolley wire in transport vehicle route. The number of trolley lines over multilane roads and length ratio of electrified and nonelectrified lane parts depends on their functioning capacity and on level of storage device sophistication as well.

Cargo noiseless trolley-electromobiles could be used at night, so that will cause considerable decrease in day traffic intensity as well as number of traffic jams and accidents.

Separate subject is electro cars. High suspended contact wire is unsuitable for them. To charge electro cars exactly at moving either special areas of streets and highways with low suspended contact wire or mobile charger, where electrocars could be charged during moving are necessary (even airplanes are fueled during flight).

Such mobile charger could contain energy source inside or feed from contact wire.

E-mail:*

:*

 

Version for printing
Author: Joseph Shteinberg
Date of publication: 01.07.2007

ТРОЛЛЕЙНО-ЭЛЕКТРОМОБИЛЬНЫЙ ТРАНСПОРТ И СИСТЕМА ЕГО ЭНЕРГООБЕСПЕЧЕНИЯ

English

ТРОЛЛЕЙНО-ЭЛЕКТРОМОБИЛЬНЫЙ ТРАНСПОРТ И СИСТЕМА ЕГО ЭНЕРГООБЕСПЕЧЕНИЯ

Иосиф Штейнберг

Складывающееся в мире положение с глобальным потеплением, роль наземного транспорта в этой всемирной проблеме, исчезающие запасы нефти и мало обнадеживающие попытки найти ей замену, возродили интерес к электрическому транспорту. В этих условиях наше предложение достаточно актуально. Оно лежит в русле широких мировых изысканий и является развитием одновременно двух идей: троллейного транспорта и электромобиля.

В части троллейного транспорта оно сосредоточенно на возможности без остановки отключаться и подключаться к контактному проводу. Совместно с использованием бортовых накопителей энергии это позволит троллейному транспорту обладать маневренностью и вседостигаемостью автомобилей.

В части электромобиля – на возможности подзаряжать бортовые накопители энергии от внешнего источника непосредственно во время движения. Это позволит отказаться от чрезмерно емких, тяжелых и дорогих зарядных устройств и избавиться от необходимости терять время на их подзарядку.

В основе предложенной нами «системы энергообеспечения электрических транспортных средств» (U.S. Provisional Patent Application №60/799.024), лежит принцип однолинейного секционного контактного провода. Он позволяет, простым подъемом и опусканием токосъемников, включаться и отключаться от контактной сети. Причем делать это, не останавливаясь и даже не снижая скорости движения.

Принципиальная схема системы энергообеспечения приведена на рисунке.

ТРОЛЛЕЙНО-ЭЛЕКТРОМОБИЛЬНЫЙ ТРАНСПОРТ И СИСТЕМА ЕГО ЭНЕРГООБЕСПЕЧЕНИЯ

Система энергообеспечения содержит:

Секционный контактный провод 1 получающий питание от стационарного источника электрического тока. Смежные секции a и в контактного провода разнополярны и отделены друг от друга изоляторами с. Длина секций a и в равна l. Секции a и в и изоляторы с расположены вдоль одной линии.

На каждом транспортном средстве расположены два токосъемника - и . Токосъемники эти широкого (как в трамвае) типа и установлены один позади другого на расстоянии L= l+ m, где m длина изолятора с.

Там где дороги пересекаются и в других местах, где контактные провода могут создать проблемы, контактные провода не устанавливаются.

Механизм подъема и опускания токосъемников 3, блок электровыпрямителей 4, бортовой накопитель энергии 5, электропреобразователь 6, тяговые электрические двигатели 7. Автоматика и другие устройства на чертеже не показаны.
Конструкция однолинейного контактного провода разработана и выполнена его модель.

Работа системы в режиме троллейного питания – токосъемники подняты.

Когда, при движении транспортного средства, передний токосъемник касается секций a контактного провода, задний токосъемник касается секций в контактного провода. И наоборот, когда токосъемник касается секций в, токосъемник касается секций a.

Электрический ток, пройдя через блок электровыпрямителей 4, поступает в накопитель энергии 5, и, через электропреобразователь 6 – в тяговые электрические двигатели 7.

Предлагаемая система энергообеспечения может питаться как от сетей постоянного, так и переменного тока.

Работа в режиме автономного питания – токосъемники опущены.

При необходимости сменить полосу движения: обогнать или объехать, выехать на полосу или дорогу где нет контактного провода, токосъемники опускаются и транспортное средство движется за счет собственных бортовых накопителей.

Предлагаемая троллейная сеть не должна быть ни повсеместной, ни непрерывной. Важно лишь, чтобы в маршрут следования транспортного средства были включены достаточные участки с действующим троллейным проводом. Число требуемых троллейных линий над многополосными дорогами и соотношение длин электрифицированных и неэлектрифицированных участков полос зависит от их загруженности, а также от уровня совершенства накопителей.

Грузовые бесшумные троллейно-электромобильные машины можно использовать ночью и тем резко уменьшить интенсивность дневного потока, число пробок и дорожно-транспортных происшествий.

Вопрос о легковых электромобилях стоит отдельно. Высоко подвешенный контактный провод для них неприемлем. Для подзарядки легковых электромобилей непосредственно во время движения, необходимы либо специальные участки улиц и трасс с низко подвешенным контактным проводом, либо движущиеся «заправщики» к которым электромобили смогут подключаться на ходу (ведь даже самолеты заправляются в полете). Такие движущиеся «заправщики» могут либо нести на себе бортовой источник энергии, либо питаться от контактного провода.

НАПИСАТЬ ПИСЬМО АВТОРУ ПУБЛИКАЦИИ

Ваш E-mail:*

Сообщение:*

 

Версия для печати
Автор: Иосиф Штейнберг
P.S. Материал защищён.
Дата публикации 01.07.2007гг


вверх